ByteNova
ByteNova / N.O.V.A (BYTE) — a reference card for a crypto project: what the product does and how verifiable the project’s key claims are; also — alignment with the Decentralized AI thesis (DecAI Fit).
ByteNova — an AI/Assistants / AI/Edge project about an “edge‑native AI companion” N.O.V.A: a personal assistant that (per the docs) performs inference on the user’s device (edge) and is extended via a plugin marketplace. The Tier‑1 documentation describes the BYTE token (utility/incentives), but in the extracted Tier‑1 fragments the token’s network/contract and the addresses of onchain artifacts are not published (SBT/contracts).
Disclaimer
Important: this page is a reference overview of the project. Within DecAIHub, we separately record a verification based on open sources within the AI thesis (what is real AI/onchain/why a token, and which sources this is based on).
This is not financial advice and not a recommendation to buy/sell/hold any asset. We do not assess price, returns, or entry/exit timing.
Conclusions are based on publicly available materials found as of the verification date. The absence of confirmation does not imply the absence of the technology.
TL;DR (for readers who are not into AI)
- What it is: an application/platform of the personal AI assistant N.O.V.A + a marketplace of extensions.
- Who it’s for: end users of the assistant and developers of plugins/tools.
- Why onchain/token: the BYTE token is claimed in the docs as a means of paying for premium features/the marketplace and as incentives (staking/rewards), but specific onchain addresses/contracts are not confirmed in the extracted Tier‑1.
How it works (very briefly)
- The user does: installs/uses N.O.V.A and interacts with the assistant (chat/tasks/plugins).
- The system does: performs part of the AI logic on the device (edge) and extends skills via plugins (docs).
- The user gets: a personalized “companion” and tools/automations via plugins (docs).
- Where the blockchain is: the Tier‑1 docs claim an SBT (soulbound token) and “onchain interactions”, but contract addresses/the network are not given in the extracted sources.
- Token role (if any): BYTE is described as a utility/incentive token for subscriptions, staking and marketplace operations (docs).
Quick links: AI thesis fit
Project passport
| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Project name | ByteNova |
| Also known as (aliases) | N.O.V.A, NOVA, BYTE, ByteNova Token |
| Logo (logo) | ../assets/279_bytenova_logo.svg |
| Token symbol (ticker) | BYTE |
| Category | AI/Assistants | AI/Edge | Infra |
| Primary chain (chain) | — |
| Type | — |
| Network status | — |
| Consensus (consensus) | — |
| Launch date (launch_date) | — |
| Project status (status) | in development |
| Token (standard) | unknown |
| Token contract | — |
| Token model (token_type) | utility (incentives) |
| Max supply | 1,000,000,000 BYTE (Tokenomics, docs) |
| Issuance | fixed (Total Supply 1B, docs) |
| Tokenomics (tokenomics, brief) | allocations: Private 17%, Team&Advisors 15%, Incentive Pool 20%, etc. (docs) |
| Governance | — (in the extracted Tier‑1 there is no description of a specific DAO process) |
| Admins/keys | — |
| Audit | — |
| Bug bounty | — |
| Team (team) | — |
| Funding (investors/funding) | — |
| AI component (ai_component) | edge-native AI companion + plugins |
| Use‑case (use_case) | on-device personal assistant |
| DecAI Fit — AI thesis fit | 4/6 — medium alignment with the Decentralized AI thesis |
| DecAI Fit component summary | 2 / 0 / 2 / 3 |
| Last verified | 2026-02-11 |
Links (links_*)
| Type | Link |
|---|---|
| Website | https://bytenova.ai |
| Docs | https://docs.bytenova.ai/ |
| GitHub | https://github.com/ByteNova-Official/ByteNova |
| Releases / Changelog | https://github.com/ByteNova-Official/ByteNova/releases |
| Whitepaper | https://docs.bytenova.ai/ |
| Roadmap | https://bytenova.ai/images/roadmap-slider-bg.png |
| Security advisories | — |
| Explorer | — |
| X | https://twitter.com/BytenovaAI |
| Discord | https://discord.gg/bytenova |
| Telegram | https://t.me/BytenovaAI |
| Medium | — |
| Audit report(s) | — |
| Bug bounty | — |
| CoinGecko (profile, reference) | — |
| CoinMarketCap (profile, reference) | https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/bytenova/ |
General project overview
ByteNova in its Tier‑1 documentation describes the product N.O.V.A as a “desktop AI companion” and a platform for a personalized assistant, where part of the computation (LLM/voice inference) is performed on the user’s device (edge) for privacy and low latency. The project also describes a marketplace and a developer ecosystem of plugins that extend the assistant’s skills, and an economic model in which usage and “mining” are tied to interaction with N.O.V.A (docs).
Features/modules
- Edge AI framework: a containerized runtime for on‑device inference and load scheduling across GPU/NPU/CPU (docs).
- N.O.V.A companion: a personalized assistant with “memory/adaptation” (docs).
- SBT identity (claim): a non‑transferable SBT as the anchor of the assistant’s identity (docs).
- Plugin marketplace (claim): plugins/extensions and a tokenized developer economy (docs).
- Tokenomics BYTE: a utility/incentive model, including subscriptions, staking and marketplace operations (docs).
Typical scenarios
- Scenario 1 (user): interacts with N.O.V.A daily → gets a personal assistant and progression/rewards per the project’s model (docs).
- Scenario 2 (developer): creates a plugin/skill → publishes it in the marketplace → receives tokens from users for installation/usage (claim; docs).
Getting started (wallet/network)
- What you need: the N.O.V.A client/application (the roadmap describes a public alpha for Windows) (docs).
- Network/chain: not confirmed in the extracted Tier‑1 (contracts/network are not published in the extracted fragments).
- Fees: the BYTE token is claimed as the payment asset for premium/marketplace, but onchain fees and the network are not confirmed in the extracted Tier‑1.
Architecture/tech (non‑AI)
- Components: edge runtime + model layer (LLM/TTS/ASR) + the N.O.V.A application + marketplace (docs).
- Participant roles: assistant users; plugin developers; the platform operator.
- Where logic runs: AI inference is claimed to be performed on‑device; marketplace/account logic — offchain; the onchain layer (SBT/interactions) is claimed, but without addresses (docs).
- Dependencies: the user’s local compute; ByteNova infrastructure; dependencies on external plugin services (if used).
Token/economics (expanded, no forecasts)
- Token utility: N.O.V.A subscriptions (premium features), marketplace trading, staking, governance voting (per the docs).
- Protocol necessity drivers: the developer economy/marketplace and the premium layer are described as using BYTE; at the same time, the extracted Tier‑1 contain no onchain details (contracts/network), so the “necessity” of the token for the protocol is confirmed only at the level of description (docs).
- Who pays fees: users/developers (claim; docs).
- Where fees go: a share of marketplace transactions is described as replenishing the treasury (claim; docs).
- Issuance/burn: Total Supply 1B BYTE (Tokenomics, docs). Burn/inflation are not described in the extracted fragments.
- Security/incentive mechanisms: staking and rewards are described (Tokenomics/Economic Model, docs); slashing conditions are not specified.
- Distribution and token issuance schedule: Private 17% (12m cliff + 24m vest), Team&Advisors 15% (12m cliff + 36m vest), Incentive Pool 20% (36m vest), etc. (docs).
- Treasury: Foundation allocation 10% (docs); the governing mechanism/addresses are not published in the extracted Tier‑1.
Governance
- Who makes decisions: — (the Tokenomics mentions governance voting, but the mechanism/venues are not disclosed in the extracted Tier‑1).
- How protocol parameters change: —.
- Where decisions are discussed/made: —.
- Keys/multisig: —.
Security and incidents
- Audits: —.
- Bug bounty: —.
- Incidents: —.
- Threat model: high dependence on the offchain platform/client; absence of confirmed onchain addresses of the SBT/token; risks of “metrics without context” (the docs give adoption metrics, but not AI quality metrics).
Project status and timeline
- Current status: per the roadmap, a public alpha (Windows) and Token Generation stages (Q1–Q2 2026) are described (docs).
- Key releases/milestones: roadmap phases 2023–2026+ (docs).
- Roadmap: https://docs.bytenova.ai/roadmap
Ecosystem/integrations
- Integrations: plugin ecosystem (claim; docs); the GitHub code (per the repository) describes infrastructure components but does not confirm onchain BYTE/SBT contracts.
- Partners: —.
- Where it’s actually used: the Tier‑1 docs claim the existence of users/wallets/interactions, but without onchain addresses/public data for independent verification (docs).
AI component of the project
- What is real AI here? N.O.V.A is described as a personal AI assistant with on‑device inference (LLM/TTS/ASR) and a plugin ecosystem (docs).
- What is truly onchain? an SBT and onchain community interactions are claimed, but in the extracted Tier‑1 there are no contract addresses/network (docs).
- Why is a token needed? BYTE is described as a utility/incentive asset for subscriptions, staking and the marketplace economy (docs).
- Red flags (based on the information found): absence of public token/contract addresses (onchain‑washing risk); governance/utility are described without an onchain implementation; adoption metrics are not equal to AI quality metrics.
DecAI Fit component summary
- DecAI Fit: 4/6 — medium alignment with the Decentralized AI thesis
| Component | Level | Score |
|---|---|---|
| AI reality | medium | 2 |
| Onchain necessity | absent | 0 |
| Token necessity | medium | 2 |
| Evidence | Tier‑1 present | 3 |
Details
AI reality
AI_0 — AI intent (Tier‑1 roadmap) (1/0)
- AI_0 (decision): 0
- Claim (one line): the AI component is described as an existing product (N.O.V.A), the intent flag is not needed.
- Evidence: Tier‑1 — https://docs.bytenova.ai/introduction
- Why sufficient / why not (one line): intent is used when there is no description of working AI; here there is one.
- Conflict note (if any): —
AI_1 — what the AI does (1/0)
- AI_1 (decision): 1
- Claim (one line): N.O.V.A is a personal AI companion/assistant that performs inference locally and adapts to the user.
- Evidence: Tier‑1 — https://docs.bytenova.ai/introduction ; https://docs.bytenova.ai/n.o.v.a-the-ai-companion
- Why sufficient / why not (one line): the function and purpose of the AI product are described.
- Conflict note (if any): —
AI_2 — demos/examples (1/0)
- AI_2 (decision): 0
- Claim (one line): in the extracted Tier‑1 there is no reproducible demo instruction/link to a public build of N.O.V.A.
- Evidence: Tier‑1 — https://docs.bytenova.ai/roadmap
- Why sufficient / why not (one line): the roadmap describes alpha/release stages but does not provide a verifiable “run it now”.
- Conflict note (if any): —
AI_3 — metrics/quality (1/0)
- AI_3 (decision): 0
- Metrics: — (no metrics of model quality/accuracy/latency).
- Context (version/date/how measured): —.
- Evidence: Tier‑1 — https://docs.bytenova.ai/introduction
- Why sufficient / why not (one line): adoption metrics are given, but not quality metrics of the AI part.
- Conflict note (if any): —
AI_4 — tech description/architecture/versions (1/0)
- AI_4 (decision): 1
- Claim (one line): a 3‑layer architecture (edge runtime + model layer + app layer) and the principles of on‑device inference are described.
- Evidence: Tier‑1 — https://docs.bytenova.ai/core-architecture-overview ; https://docs.bytenova.ai/n.o.v.a-the-ai-companion
- Why sufficient / why not (one line): there is a technical description of the components and of the distribution of logic.
- Conflict note (if any): —
Onchain necessity
OC_1 — contracts/addresses/chain (1/0)
- OC_1 (decision): 0
- Chain: —.
- Addresses/identifiers: — (in the extracted Tier‑1 there are no addresses of the BYTE/SBT contracts).
- Evidence: Tier‑1 — https://docs.bytenova.ai/introduction ; https://docs.bytenova.ai/tokenomics
- Why sufficient / why not (one line): there is an onchain claim, but without addresses/a network OC_1 cannot be credited.
- Conflict note (if any): —
OC_2 — onchain beyond just a token (1/0)
- OC_2 (decision): 0
- What useful logic is onchain: not confirmed by addresses/contracts in the extracted Tier‑1.
- Evidence: Tier‑1 — https://docs.bytenova.ai/introduction
- Why sufficient / why not (one line): there are no onchain artifacts in the extracted sources.
- Conflict note (if any): —
OC_3 — onchain is critical (1/0)
- OC_3 (decision): 0
- “Replace the blockchain” test: the core product (assistant/edge inference) can work without a blockchain; “onchain criticality” is not proven.
- Evidence: Tier‑1 — https://docs.bytenova.ai/core-architecture-overview
- Why sufficient / why not (one line): the onchain part is not described as critical for the basic function of the assistant.
- Conflict note (if any): —
Token necessity
TK_0 — no token (1/0)
- TK_0 (decision): 0
- Claim (one line): the project has a claimed token, BYTE.
- Evidence: Tier‑1 — https://docs.bytenova.ai/tokenomics
- Why sufficient / why not (one line): the Tokenomics describes the token, supply and distribution.
- Conflict note (if any): —
TK_1..TK_4 (1/0)
TK_1 — payment for the service (1/0)
- TK_1 (decision): 1
- Claim (one line): BYTE is used for N.O.V.A premium subscriptions and marketplace trading.
- Evidence: Tier‑1 — https://docs.bytenova.ai/tokenomics
- Why sufficient / why not (one line): the utility is listed explicitly in Token Utility.
- Conflict note (if any): —
TK_2 — incentives/collateral/penalties (1/0)
- TK_2 (decision): 1
- Claim (one line): staking and rewards/airdrops are described as part of the utility and incentive layer.
- Evidence: Tier‑1 — https://docs.bytenova.ai/tokenomics ; https://docs.bytenova.ai/economic-model
- Why sufficient / why not (one line): the docs describe staking/rewards as ecosystem incentives.
- Conflict note (if any): —
TK_3 — governance (1/0)
- TK_3 (decision): 1
- Claim (one line): token holders vote on developments (governance/community).
- Evidence: Tier‑1 — https://docs.bytenova.ai/tokenomics
- Why sufficient / why not (one line): the governance utility is mentioned in Token Utility.
- Conflict note (if any): —
TK_4 — token is replaceable (1/0)
- TK_4 (decision): 1
- Claim (one line): part of the utility (subscriptions/marketplace) is potentially replaceable by a fiat subscription/USDC, and the onchain implementation is not confirmed by addresses.
- Evidence: Tier‑1 — https://docs.bytenova.ai/tokenomics ; https://docs.bytenova.ai/economic-model
- Why sufficient / why not (one line): the necessity of the token is not proven by onchain artifacts in the extracted Tier‑1.
- Conflict note (if any): —
Evidence (table)
| Tier | Source | What it proves |
|---|---|---|
| Tier‑1 | https://docs.bytenova.ai/introduction | Description of N.O.V.A and the edge‑native approach; onchain claim without addresses; adoption metrics (not quality metrics). |
| Tier‑1 | https://docs.bytenova.ai/core-architecture-overview | Architecture: edge runtime + model layer + app layer. |
| Tier‑1 | https://docs.bytenova.ai/n.o.v.a-the-ai-companion | What the AI companion does and how it is extended via plugins. |
| Tier‑1 | https://docs.bytenova.ai/tokenomics | The BYTE token: supply 1B, distribution and utility (subscriptions/staking/marketplace/governance). |
| Tier‑1 | https://github.com/ByteNova-Official/ByteNova | Public code/repository (infrastructure components; does not confirm onchain contracts). |
No comments to display
No comments to display